Reviews


Share your experience of Bear & Eden with others by writing a review.

Recent Reviews

Here’s what some of our lovely customers have to say about us.

    positive review  Brunch yesterday at Bear & Eden was perfect! The pancakes were delicious, as was their coffee and the staff were super friendly - they couldn’t do enough for us! I will definitely be going back and recommending to friends!

    thumb Katie OSullivan
    6th October 2019

    positive review  We had a great experience in Bear & Eden today and fully recommend going. All the stuff were friendly, polite and couldn’t do more to assist. Food was lovey....I had the chicken, pesto and mozzarella melt and it was yummy!! My son love it in there as there was loads to do for him too. Can’t wait to go back....

    thumb Laura Allan
    5th October 2019

    positive review  A wonderful afternoon spent at the bear & Eden, the staff were so lovely and really friendly with my little girl- she had a great time making me dinner in the play area while I sipped on my decaf soya latte... very relaxing! Lunch was fab too- highly recommend 💕

    thumb Jasmine Wildman
    5th October 2019

    positive review  Excellent place to visit, lovely food, friendly staff and a great toy area to entertain little ones! Would definitely recommend

    thumb Laura Guy
    5th October 2019

    negative review  A terrible and shocking overall experience this morning. The pancakes were not cooked properly, the sausage sandwich and coffee were barely luke warm and the customer service was non-existent, again. We will certainly not be going back or recommending to family and friends. It seems to have really gone down hill since it’s opening.

    thumb William Hart
    5th October 2019

    negative review  What has happened to this place? Menu has changed, service is non existent and after waiting ages for our food, the pancakes were not cooked properly and my partners sausage Sani was cold! Such a shame, it seems to have gone down hill every time I come back.

    thumb Laura Chapman
    5th October 2019

    positive review  Great place to take your kids for lunch.

    thumb Max Annett
    3rd October 2019

    positive review  Amazing place for both adults and toddlers- love it! Well Done Brad and his team.

    thumb Sharon Gough
    2nd October 2019

    positive review  Great food, excellent service, good area for young children to safely play

    thumb Debbie Howard
    1st October 2019

    positive review  Such a fantastic venue, lovely staff, tasty food, great for kids and family!!

    thumb Carrie Lewis
    16th September 2019

    positive review  My children and I really enjoyed the Vegan Muffins and a great play with you today, thank you for the usual warm welcome!

    thumb Victoria Kerr
    15th August 2019

    positive review  had the most amazing cake, blueberry and lemon WOW, me and my wife will be back highly recommend

    thumb Richard Hancock
    3rd August 2019

    positive review  I would like to highly recommend a visit or 2 to Bear & Eden. Been for lunch and breakfast this week (lucky me) and enjoyed fabulous food. great place for little ones but also pleasant place for a girlie catch up. Please try the pancakes!!! amazing x

    thumb Francesca Boyce
    5th July 2019

    positive review  Everything is fab, perfect for Families with little ones. Nothing was too much for all the lovely friendly staff!

    thumb Kelly Steel
    27th June 2019

    positive review  Our first visit yesterday was thoroughly enjoyed xx bear biscuits and a glass of wine for Mama x

    thumb Pippa Schofield
    22nd June 2019

    positive review  Staff worked their socks of on a very busy Tuesday afternoon! Felt really looked after by staff. We all had babies with us (10month olds) and there were clean high chairs and a great little play area for little ones. Food was lovely; very fresh and great quality. Baby changing facilities were great too. There are stairs but you can leave your pram in the entrance way. We shall be returning!

    thumb René Enright
    18th June 2019

    positive review  Nice place to take your little one, delicious cakes and homemade goodies!

    thumb Lucy Morris
    14th June 2019

    positive review  Visited this morning with my little one and friends for a quick baby chocolate and a cake. The barn looks amazing, such beautiful decor and the play area is fab. The staff are lovely, one lady was especially attentive and kind when my little one hurt herself. Bear & Eden is a great asset to the village! ☕🧁

    thumb Lyndsey Bolus
    13th June 2019

    positive review  Visited today with my 1 year old and met 2 friends with their 1 year olds. Great service and lovely coffee however the toys were really messy and colouring pencils and crayons are very tempting for toddlers to eat so would perhaps recommend a colouring corner for older children with more toddler aimed toys at the back. Our 3 escape artist did also want to throw themselves down the stairs on numerous occasions so a gate would be good, but I appreciate that you are constantly using the steps. We will definitely be back and the salted caramel brownie that I took away was amazing 💕

    thumb Emma Murphy
    12th June 2019

    positive review  I have had the good fortune to visit Bear & Eden three times now and have been blown away by how friendly the staff are. Set in an absolutely stunning barn, it’s a fantastic setting and you will find the most delicious, fresh and wholesome food on offer - you get great value for your money.My little one loves the play area and I have enjoyed all of the delicious coffees I have tried (several cappuccinos , oat-milk lattes and decaf flat white sampled and enjoyed by me so far. All delicious - highly recommend!) I will definitely be back. Thank you!

    thumb Libby Coldwell
    12th June 2019

    positive review  Wow! Fantastic food and coffee, attentive staff and amazing play areas for children. I actually managed to drink my entire coffee and chat to my friend while my little boy was happily playing! Well done team B&E x

    thumb Fiona Cianciola
    12th June 2019

    positive review  Had a really fab first experience at Bear&Eden, I’ve been eagerly awaiting it’s opening and it didn’t disappoint . The food and drink were excellent and the staff were so friendly. The new owners have clearly put their heart and soul into making this cafe a success. I’ve already planned my next visit with a friend next week.

    thumb Jude Gray
    12th June 2019

    negative review  Very disappointed with our visit today, lattes are bitter served luck warm, it small child size cups with no saucer or spoon! Advertised as having a range of gluten free cakes, but none available! Cakes all uncovered and fresh bread being left out under stairwell uncovered!!!

    thumb Susan Stevens
    11th June 2019

    positive review  Such a wonderful brunch with friends. Fantastic, attentive service and the food was fantastic! Love to see that the ingredients are all locally sourced and beautiful prepared in the open fronted kitchen. Great play areas for the kids too, I actually sat down! Victory! Will be back soon, thank you Bear & Eden! 🐻♥️

    thumb Louise McHale
    8th June 2019

    positive review  Great food and very helpful, friendly staff! Lots to keep the toddler entertained too which makes such a difference. Will definitely be back!

    thumb Cara Winter
    8th June 2019

    positive review  Popped here today with my little one and she loved the play area whilst I was able to drink a coffee or maybe 2! Lovely place 👍🏽

    thumb Tracy Dobbins
    7th June 2019

    positive review  Fabulous lunch today - absolutely genius that the cafe is super child friendly AND serves delicious food. Can not wait to come back 😍

    thumb Lisa Menzella
    6th June 2019

    positive review  Fantastic food, fantastic staff, we will be back!

    thumb Sarah Hunnable
    5th June 2019

    positive review  I was fortunate enough to wander in to Bear & Eden on their ‘soft opening/practise day’ and was glad I did. This gave me a true understanding of how welcoming, friendly and eager to please all the staff were, based on a day when things were being tested for the first time. My coffee and toasted sandwich were very tasty and I loved the calm and laid back atmosphere that has been created. Not sure how calm it will be when in full flow but I have faith that it will be. The decor is to be admired also. I’m looking forward to coming back and trying something a little more adventurous than a sandwich, now their full menu is on offer. 10/10 for my first visit 😀😋

    thumb Michael Aldridge
    5th June 2019

    positive review  Lovely relaxing play area with great drinks and a really nice atmosphere in a beautiful building. Highly recommended!

    thumb Simon Ayres
    5th June 2019

Sign-up to our Newsletter

This is just the beginning and we’re really excited to be part of the amazing local community. If you’d like to keep up-to-date on all that’s going on at Bear & Eden, then why not sign-up to occasional newsletter?

Scroll to Top